book trilogy review: The Inheritance Trilogy

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms (The Inheritance Trilogy, #1)The Broken Kingdoms (The Inheritance Trilogy, #2)The Kingdom of Gods (The Inheritance Trilogy, #3)The Inheritance Trilogy
by N. K. Jemisin
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms (mentioned here)
The Broken Kingdoms (mentioned here)
The Kingdom of Gods

The last book was released in November and I read it earlier this month. The Kingdom of Gods allows the reader to finally completely understand and be able appreciate Jemisin’s story telling arc (spoiler-filled explanation from the author). Do I feel now that I can say more without fearing spoilers of my own to jump out and ruin the story for you? No. I’m a terrible fiction reviewer in that I fear the known. I want to make that journey myself, so I rarely read fiction reviews until after I’m done. So let me try this to tempt you to a great trilogy: it is one that weaves character and world building together in final culmination that will delight. I enjoyed every minute of reading and I’m looking forward to more of her work.

Thankfully I don’t need to wait to enjoy new writing by N.K. Jemisin: The Shadowed Sun is already available on Amazon (yet, to be published May 1st) and its sequel, The Killing Moon is due to be published June 12th!